Databases A-Z

  • The most important bibliographical research tool available for architecture, urban design, historic preservation, and urban planning history. Surveys more than 700 U.S. and foreign journals. Citations and abstracts are provided for 550,000 records covering journal articles published from the 1930s (with selective coverage dating back to the 1741) to the present. The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals is updated weekly. Also includes indexing of over 13,000 citations for obituaries for architects and the first online representation of the Burnham Index to Architectural Literature from the Art Institute of Chicago. The audience includes anyone interested in the subjects of Archaeology, Architecture, Architectural design, City planning, Furniture and decoration, Historic preservation, History of architecture, Interior design, Landscape architecture, and Urban planning.
    Publisher:
    ProQuest
    Type:
    Article indexes
    Rights:
    Licensed for all KU students, faculty, and staff connecting to the Internet.

1.5 million visits a year at 7 library locations
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection
—American Library Association
KU ScholarWorks offers access to more than 7,000 items created by KU faculty and students
An international leader in the open access movement
Users check out nearly 300,000 items every year
Users access more than 3.3 million articles online each year
More than 111,000 scores, books, sound recordings, and other volumes in Music & Dance Library
Anschutz Library serves as KU’s 24-hour study facility for students
More than 700 Vosper Society members support the mission of KU Libraries
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities