Databases A-Z

  • Provides access to IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL). Contains almost a third of the world's current electrical engineering and computer science literature. A subscription to IEL includes: full-text access to nearly 2 million documents; IEEE and IET journals, magazines, transactions, and conference proceedings; all approved and published IEEE standards; complete backfile to 1988 and select content back to 1913; INSPEC abstract/citation records; full-text PDF images of all articles, papers, and standards. Unlimited article printing is permitted. KU's subscription does not include full text access to continuing education courses (multi-media), IEEE books (bibliographic information only) and draft standards. This resource is being funded through collaborative efforts between the KU Libraries and the School of Engineering. (Restricted to 15 simultaneous users.)

    Publisher:
    Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers
    Type:
    Electronic journals
    Rights:
    Licensed for all KU students, faculty, and staff connecting to the Internet., Restricted to 15 simultaneous users.

1.5 million visits a year at 7 library locations
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection
—American Library Association
KU ScholarWorks offers access to more than 13,000 items created by KU faculty and students
An international leader in the open access movement
Users check out nearly 300,000 items every year
Users access more than 3.3 million articles online each year
More than 111,000 scores, books, sound recordings, and other volumes in Music & Dance Library
Anschutz Library serves as KU’s 24-hour study facility for students
More than 700 Vosper Society members support the mission of KU Libraries
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities