Databases A-Z

  • Includes law-related subject and title collections that are image-based and fully searchable, meaning that they provide exact page images and enable the researcher to view all pages as they originally appeared in hardcopy--including all charts, graphs, and photographs. The constantly growing collections include the Congressional Documents, Law Journal Library, Intellectual Property Library, Foreign & International Law Resources Database, Treaties and Agreements Library, U.S. Presidential Library, U.S. Supreme Court Library, Session Laws, Legal Classics, and World Trials. Individual titles with numerous volumes are also included, such as Congressional Record, Federal Register, U.S. Attorney General Opinions, U.S. Statutes at Large, Code of Federal Regulations, and English Reports. The Law Journal Library, as well as many other collections, provides comprehensive coverage from the inception of each publication.

    Publisher:
    W.S. Hein
    Type:
    Electronic books, Electronic journals
    Rights:
    Licensed for all KU students, faculty, and staff connecting to the Internet through arrangement with Wheat Law Library

1.5 million visits a year at 7 library locations
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection
—American Library Association
KU ScholarWorks offers access to more than 7,000 items created by KU faculty and students
An international leader in the open access movement
Users check out nearly 300,000 items every year
Users access more than 3.3 million articles online each year
More than 111,000 scores, books, sound recordings, and other volumes in Music & Dance Library
Anschutz Library serves as KU’s 24-hour study facility for students
More than 700 Vosper Society members support the mission of KU Libraries
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities