Thanksgiving Break
Nov. 26, All day
Thanksgiving Break
Nov. 27, All day
Thanksgiving Break
Nov. 28, All day
Thanksgiving Break
Nov. 29, All day
Thanksgiving Break
Nov. 30, All day

WBB vs. Georgetown
Nov. 23, 02:00 pm
MBB vs. Rider
Nov. 24, 07:00 pm
Volleyball vs. West Virginia
Nov. 26, 06:00 pm
WBB vs. Iona
Nov. 26, 08:00 pm
Volleyball vs. Oklahoma
Nov. 29, 12:00 pm

Databases A-Z

  •  A NASA-funded project which maintains four bibliographic databases containing more than 4.0 million records: Astronomy and Astrophysics, Instrumentation, Physics and Geophysics, and preprints in Astronomy. The main body of data in the ADS consists of bibliographic records and abstracts of articles and monographs which are searchable and full-text scans of much of the astronomical literature which can be browsed. The databases cover all the major journals, many minor journals, conference proceedings, several observatory reports and newsletters, many NASA reports, and PhD theses. In addition to its databases, the ADS provides access to scanned images of articles from most of the major and most smaller astronomical journals, as well as several conference proceedings series and points to a wealth of external resources, including electronic articles, data catalogs and archives.

    Publisher:
    Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics
    Type:
    Article indexes, Electronic journals
    Rights:
    Freely accessible to the public via the Internet.

1.5 million visits a year at 7 library locations
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection
—American Library Association
KU ScholarWorks offers access to more than 13,000 items created by KU faculty and students
An international leader in the open access movement
Users check out nearly 300,000 items every year
Users access more than 3.3 million articles online each year
More than 111,000 scores, books, sound recordings, and other volumes in Music & Dance Library
Anschutz Library serves as KU’s 24-hour study facility for students
More than 700 Vosper Society members support the mission of KU Libraries
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities