Databases A-Z

  • The Journal Citation Reports on the Web is a unique multidisciplinary research tool that provides a systematic, objective way to determine the relative importance of journals within their subject categories. JCR(r) Web is available in two editions: the Science Edition covers over 6,100 leading international science journals from the ISI database. The Social Sciences Edition covers approximately 1,800 leading international social sciences journals from the ISI database. It includes what subject matter each journal covers (Scope Notes), what journals are related by citation or subject, what each journal issue contains and where the journal can be found. Coverage is 2004 to present. Please consult the library catalog for data available from previous years.
    Publisher:
    Institute for Scientific Information
    Type:
    Statistics and datasets
    Rights:
    Licensed for all KU students, faculty, and staff connecting to the Internet.

1.5 million visits a year at 7 library locations
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection
—American Library Association
KU ScholarWorks offers access to more than 7,000 items created by KU faculty and students
An international leader in the open access movement
Users check out nearly 300,000 items every year
Users access more than 3.3 million articles online each year
More than 111,000 scores, books, sound recordings, and other volumes in Music & Dance Library
Anschutz Library serves as KU’s 24-hour study facility for students
More than 700 Vosper Society members support the mission of KU Libraries
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities