Databases A-Z

  • World Newspaper Archive is the largest fully searchable collection of historical newspapers from around the globe--and includes historical newspapers published in Africa, Latin America, Slavic and East Europe, South Asia and other regions. Providing exact digital replicas of newspapers published in English and a variety of other languages, the World Newspaper Archive chronicles the history and politics of diverse peoples and cultures during the 19th and early 20th centuries. Initially the World Newspaper Archive will focus on news from Latin America and the Caribbean, but will eventually encompass the news output of other major regions, including Sub-Saharan Africa, the Middle East, South Asia, Southeast Asia, and Eastern and Central Europe.
    Publisher:
    Readex
    Type:
    Electronic journals
    Rights:
    null

1.5 million visits a year at 7 library locations
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection
—American Library Association
KU ScholarWorks offers access to more than 7,000 items created by KU faculty and students
An international leader in the open access movement
Users check out nearly 300,000 items every year
Users access more than 3.3 million articles online each year
More than 111,000 scores, books, sound recordings, and other volumes in Music & Dance Library
Anschutz Library serves as KU’s 24-hour study facility for students
More than 700 Vosper Society members support the mission of KU Libraries
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities