Databases A-Z

  • Full-text Chinese e-books and reprint journals covering a variety of subject areas published since 1900 with the majority after 1949. The database has an access to "Duxiu," a meta search engine with limited access to full-text of Chinese e-books, periodicals, dissertation/thesis, and patents. Please note that Duxiu searches may bring up contents outside KU's full-text coverage which you will not be able to download. Please use Interlibrary Loan service to request these materials. Technical Requirements: This database is compatible with PCs and IE browser only. Page image and its full text (with provided OCR tool to convert image to text) can be printed one page at a time. Simple and Advanced Search methods are provided, all searches use Simplified Chinese characters. Users Guide can be found online with English and Chinese user interfaces. KU collection has over 1100 volumes in 2009 new selections will be added twice a year.
    Publisher:
    Beijing Superstar Information Technology Co. Ltd.
    Type:
    Electronic books, Electronic journals
    Rights:
    Licensed for all KU students, faculty, and staff connecting to the Internet.

1.5 million visits a year at 7 library locations
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection
—American Library Association
KU ScholarWorks offers access to more than 7,000 items created by KU faculty and students
An international leader in the open access movement
Users check out nearly 300,000 items every year
Users access more than 3.3 million articles online each year
More than 111,000 scores, books, sound recordings, and other volumes in Music & Dance Library
Anschutz Library serves as KU’s 24-hour study facility for students
More than 700 Vosper Society members support the mission of KU Libraries
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities