Deadline Credit/No Credit
Oct. 06, All day
Fall Break
Oct. 11, All day
Fall Break
Oct. 12, All day
Fall Break
Oct. 13, All day
Fall Break
Oct. 14, All day

Volleyball vs. Kansas State
Oct. 01, 06:30 pm
Soccer vs. Oklahoma St.
Oct. 03, 07:00 pm
Volleyball vs. Texas
Oct. 05, 01:00 pm
Soccer vs. Missouri St.
Oct. 05, 01:00 pm
Late Night in the Phog
Oct. 10, 06:30 pm

Databases A-Z

  • Distributed by Asahi Shinbun, a distinguished newspaper company in Japan, KIKUZO II database provides all articles published by the company since 1984, including Asahi Shinbun and its regional editions, weekly magazines AREA (May 1988-) and Shukan Asahi (April 2000-). More than 1,000 news articles are added to this database on a daily basis. It also contains searchable image database of actually published newspapers between 1945 and 1984, and as of Jan. 2009, the database contains approx. 8 million articles.

    Publisher:
    Asahi Shinbunsha
    Type:
    Article indexes, Electronic journals
    Rights:
    Licensed for all KU students, faculty, and staff connecting to the Internet.

1.5 million visits a year at 7 library locations
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection
—American Library Association
KU ScholarWorks offers access to more than 13,000 items created by KU faculty and students
An international leader in the open access movement
Users check out nearly 300,000 items every year
Users access more than 3.3 million articles online each year
More than 111,000 scores, books, sound recordings, and other volumes in Music & Dance Library
Anschutz Library serves as KU’s 24-hour study facility for students
More than 700 Vosper Society members support the mission of KU Libraries
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities