Databases A-Z

  • e-Korean studies includes 9 databases with an integrated search function. Databases included are: 1) KISS (Koreanstudies Information Service System): a fulltext database of approx. 6,000 Korean academic journals. It covers various subjects in languages, history, philosophy, literature, education, business, economics, law, science, mathematics, arts, music, etc.; 2) Kdatabase(한국학전자도서관): Fulltext resources on Korean modern and contemporary history; 3) KSI e-book: e-books published by Korean Studies Information; 4) Digital Culture Art Course(디지털문화예술강좌): e-lectures contains 70 courses, over 900 lectures in 8 subjects on art and culture for continuing education; 5) KoreaA2Z-Korean Studies DB Contents: fulltext reference, primary, and secondary sources; 6) Korean History & Culture Research Database(한국역사문6 868; 조사자료 데이터베이스): fulltext collection of excavation reports of 76 organizations of historical sites in Korea. It is operated by national and academic museums, private research institutions, societies and associations since 1910; 7) KPjournal(북한학술지 통합데이타베이스): articles of North Korean journals on science and technology; 8) Kdatabase(한국학전자도서관): An essential resource for history on modern and contemporary Korea. it has fulltext and image files; 9) LawnB Legal Information: The largest collection of Korean legal materials online. It is a portal service for all law information, index in 50 categories such as statues, precedents, commentaries, administrative documents and statistics, academic articles, law journals, and law related news.

    Publisher:
    Han'gukhak teit'ŏ peisŭ
    Type:
    Article indexes
    Rights:
    Licensed for all KU students, faculty, and staff connecting to the Internet.

1.5 million visits a year at 7 library locations
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection
—American Library Association
KU ScholarWorks offers access to more than 13,000 items created by KU faculty and students
An international leader in the open access movement
Users check out nearly 300,000 items every year
Users access more than 3.3 million articles online each year
More than 111,000 scores, books, sound recordings, and other volumes in Music & Dance Library
Anschutz Library serves as KU’s 24-hour study facility for students
More than 700 Vosper Society members support the mission of KU Libraries
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities