Deadline Credit/No Credit
Oct. 06, All day
Fall Break
Oct. 11, All day
Fall Break
Oct. 12, All day
Fall Break
Oct. 13, All day
Fall Break
Oct. 14, All day

Volleyball vs. Kansas State
Oct. 01, 06:30 pm
Soccer vs. Oklahoma St.
Oct. 03, 07:00 pm
Volleyball vs. Texas
Oct. 05, 01:00 pm
Soccer vs. Missouri St.
Oct. 05, 01:00 pm
Late Night in the Phog
Oct. 10, 06:30 pm

  • Home
  • Find Resources
  • Databases A-Z

Databases A-Z

J

  • See: IHS Jane's Aero-engines

    Full Record
  • See: IHS Jane's all the world's aircraft. Development and production. Full Record
  • See: IHS Jane's All the world's aircraft. Unmanned Full Record
  • Consists of fully searchable and browsable databases including English-Japanese and Japanese-English dictionaries, Encyclopedia Nipponica and Encyclopedia of Japan, articles published in a weekly magazine Ekonomisuto, collection of Tōyō bunko series and other visual and sound databases. (Restricted to 8 simultaneous users.)

    When using this database and other optional databases provided by the distributor of JapanKnowledge Lib (i.e., Nihon rekishi chimei taikei and Kokushi daijiten), please open a different browser to login smoothly. Internet Explorer and Google Chrome are recommended browsers, though other browsers can be used.

    Full Record
  • A full-text searchable database of articles on individual critics and theorists, critical and theoretical schools and movements, and the critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods. It also treats related persons and fields that have been shaped by or have themselves shaped literary theory and criticism.

    Full Record
  • A multidisciplinary research tool that provides a systematic, objective way to determine the relative importance of journals within their subject categories. Available in two editions: the Science Edition and The Social Sciences Edition. Includes the subject matter each journal covers (Scope Notes), which journals are related by citation or subject, contents of each journal issue and where the journal can be found. Coverage is 2004 to present. Consult the library catalog for data available from previous years.

    Full Record
  • Provides image and full-text online access of core academic journals in a variety of disciplines in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. The following collections are accessible: Arts and Sciences Collections I-XII; Business IV; Life Sciences Collection; and Public Health Reports.

    Full Record

1.5 million visits a year at 7 library locations
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection
—American Library Association
KU ScholarWorks offers access to more than 13,000 items created by KU faculty and students
An international leader in the open access movement
Users check out nearly 300,000 items every year
Users access more than 3.3 million articles online each year
More than 111,000 scores, books, sound recordings, and other volumes in Music & Dance Library
Anschutz Library serves as KU’s 24-hour study facility for students
More than 700 Vosper Society members support the mission of KU Libraries
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities