Databases A-Z

K

  • The Kansas City Business Journal gives access to local business news in Kansas City and 39 other cities around the U.S. with a focus on small and medium-sized businesses. The integrated archival files contain more than 750,000 business news articles published since 1996 in all 40 city business journals. This database provides an exact replica of the weekly newspaper, as well as special publications produced by this company including "Best Places to Work" and the popular "Book of Lists" for each city. Users can download PDFs, or search and print individual articles or pages. Please note that each individual business journal title contained in this database may be searched in the ejournals catalog. Each record contains a URL linking users to that specific journal. Full Record
  • Created to celebrate Kansas' Sesquicentennial, this database contains digitized and fully searchable primary sources, including personal narratives, memoirs, political speeches, sermons, and more from the Sabin Americana Collection and other Gale sources. Provided by the State Library of Kansas. Full Record
  • The Kansas Periodical Index online includes varied coverage for the years 2002-2012. Other years are covered in the print edition with the same title. Among the titles indexed are: Kansas!, Kansas History, Southeast Kansas Living. Full Record
  • Provides access to state, county, local and other public and business information for Kansas citizens. Also provides links to a number of "premium" or "subscriber" online services. Official website of the State of Kansas. Full Record
  • Distributed by Asahi Shinbun, a distinguished newspaper company in Japan, KIKUZO II database provides all articles published by the company since 1984, including Asahi Shinbun and its regional editions, weekly magazines AREA (May 1988-) and Shukan Asahi (April 2000-). More than 1,000 news articles are added to this database on a daily basis. It also contains searchable image database of actually published newspapers between 1945 and 1984, and as of Jan. 2009, the database contains approx. 8 million articles. Full Record
  • This encyclopedia presents articles on chemical substances including their properties, manufacturing, and uses. It focuses on industrial processes and unit operations in chemical engineering, and also covers fundamentals and scientific subjects related to the field. Environmental and health issues concerning chemical technology are also addressed. Full Record
  • Engineering resources including reference handbooks with data sets. Full Record
  • A digitized version of the print edition of Kokushi daijiten, one of the largest encyclopedias of Japanese history. Including approx. 54,000 entries, it encompasses every aspect of Japan's history and includes entries in related fields such as archaeology, folklore, religion, art, Japanese language, Japanese literature and geography. (Restricted to 1 simultaneous user.)

    An optional database of JapanKnowledge Lib. When using other JK products while using this database, please open a different browser to login smoothly.  Internet Explorer and Google Chrome are recommended browsers, though other browsers can be used.

    Full Record
  • A collection of 91 Korean studies databases in full-text and image files of various disciplines including Korean history, classics, literature, arts, and medicine. Full Record
  • KU ScholarWorks is a digital repository for scholarly work created by the faculty and staff of the University of Kansas. KU ScholarWorks makes important research available to a wider audience and helps assure its long-term preservation. Full Record

1.5 million visits a year at 7 library locations
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection
—American Library Association
KU ScholarWorks offers access to more than 7,000 items created by KU faculty and students
An international leader in the open access movement
Users check out nearly 300,000 items every year
Users access more than 3.3 million articles online each year
More than 111,000 scores, books, sound recordings, and other volumes in Music & Dance Library
Anschutz Library serves as KU’s 24-hour study facility for students
More than 700 Vosper Society members support the mission of KU Libraries
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities