Thanksgiving Break
Nov. 26, All day
Thanksgiving Break
Nov. 27, All day
Thanksgiving Break
Nov. 28, All day
Thanksgiving Break
Nov. 29, All day
Thanksgiving Break
Nov. 30, All day

WBB vs. Georgetown
Nov. 23, 02:00 pm
MBB vs. Rider
Nov. 24, 07:00 pm
Volleyball vs. West Virginia
Nov. 26, 06:00 pm
WBB vs. Iona
Nov. 26, 08:00 pm
Volleyball vs. Oklahoma
Nov. 29, 12:00 pm

  • Home
  • Find Resources
  • Databases A-Z

Databases A-Z

P

  • Contains references to journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more about public policy and work affairs. The archive provides a historical perspective on many of the 20th century's public and social policies. 

    Full Record
  • The Parker Library at Corpus Christi College, Cambridge contains 538 Old English and medieval manuscripts. This database provides full digital copies of each manuscript along with thousands of citations to the relevant secondary literature on the manuscripts.

    Full Record
  • A global market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, surveys, and breaking news on industries, countries, and consumers worldwide. Access to this this resource requires you to login with your KU online ID and password and to then click Agree to the terms of use presented by Euromonitor.

    Full Record
  • Databases of U.S. patents, including patent grants (full text since 1976, full-page images since 1790) and patent applications (published since 15 March 2001). To view the patent images, a plug-in is required. For links to free TIFF plug-ins, please click here.

    Full Record
  • Contains hundreds of PBS's most popular documentaries and series in streaming video.

    Full Record
  • Provides full-text access to the newspaper in Philadelphia and is a valuable resource to views of colonial America.

    Full Record
  • See: Ren min ri bao.

    Full Record
  • Provides information on undergraduate and graduate programs at colleges and universities.

    Full Record
  • Features content from the American Pharmacists Association (APhA) textbooks, an interactive NAPLEX review, case studies, and news sources. Funded by KU's School of Pharmacy.

    Full Record
  • The oldest continuously published daily black newspaper in the U.S., conveying ideas and opinions about local and national issues affecting blacks in the post-emancipation period, and today continues to serve the country's fourth-largest African- American community.

    Full Record
  • A bibliographic database with author-written abstracts covering scholarly research in all fields of philosophy, published in journals and books.

    Full Record
  • Covers the Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress.  Produced at the headquarters of the National Center for Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder and sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. Its goal is to include citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health consequences of traumatic events. 

    Full Record
  • The Pittsburgh Courier was once the most widely circulated black newspaper in the U.S. in the early 20th century. Through the decades, writers and intellectuals such as D.E.B. DuBois, Marcus Garvey, James Weldon Johnson, Zora Neale Hurston, and others wrote columns and reported for the newspaper.

    Full Record
  • Find citations to some 30,000 plays published individually or in collections from 1949 to the present. This is an invaluable aid to finding the perfect plays to match your production resources. Covers a wide range of plays written in or translated into English, including one-act plays, pageants, plays in verse, radio and television plays, and classic drama. (Restricted to 1 simultaneous user.)

    Full Record
  • Plunkett Research Online provides industry analysis, company profiles and market research information for over 30 industries.

    Full Record
  • Provides online access to abstracts and if available, links to full-text articles on public policy research and analysis from think tanks, university research programs, research organizations and publishers.

    Full Record
  • Captures the breadth of the subject with both a national and international perspective, drawing from scholarly, professional and peer-reviewed sources, and offering considerable full-text content

    Full Record
  • A compilation of questions and responses from national, state, local and special surveys, conducted by polling organizations in the United States and other countries.(Restricted to 1 simultaneous user.)

    Full Record
  • A digital library of information on American and world popular culture, past and present.  

    Full Record
  • Provides 165 full-text scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities for the interdisciplinary academic study of Hispanic and Latin America and the Caribbean Basin. Articles are in English, Spanish and Portuguese, and examine all aspects of Hispanic Studies. Works together and complements HAPI (Hispanic American Periodicals Index). Also offers full-text key titles indexed by HAPI.

    Full Record
  • Includes full text for more than 500 education journals.

    Full Record
  • Provides online access to current issues of selected scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences, and mathematics. 

    Full Record
  • American Physical Society's Physical Review Online Archives. The complete archive consists of all of Physical Review back to 1893, all of Physical Review Letters back to 1958, and all of Reviews of Modern Physics back to 1929. 

    Full Record
  • A selection of full-text newspapers and newswires from Australia and New Zealand covering regional and international topics.

    Full Record
  • Provides comprehensive access to U.S. legislative information, including congressional publications and documents, statistics, current members of Congress and congressional committees, and regulatory and statutory information.

    Full Record
  • Provides online access to over 2 million dissertations and master's theses, many of which are available in full text for immediate downloading. Citations are available for dissertations dating from 1861 and full text online from 1997 for over 1,000 schools submitting to the ProQuest UMI database. More than 55,000 new citations are added to the database every year.

    Full Record
  • Executive branch publications from 1789 to 1932 covering topics that span business and industry, foreign trade, navigation, immigration and population, health, causes of death, religious affiliations, military operations, and weather conditions.

    Full Record
  • Offers information on companies, including financial performance, key officers, competitors, and market trends.

    Full Record
  • ProQuest Historical Newspapers provides searchable access to full-text and full-images from some of America's most important newspapers.

    Full Record
  • Consists of personal papers of African Americans and records of civil rights organizations. Among the collections are: Papers of the Revolutionary Action Movement (RAM); Mary McLeod Bethune Papers; Records of the National Association of Colored Women's Clubs (NACWC); Records of the Southern Christian Leadership Conference; Bayard Rustin Papers; Claude A. Barnett Papers.

    Full Record
  • Covering years 1909 through 1972, this collection contains internal memos, legal briefings, and direct action summaries from national, legal, and branch offices of the National Association for the Advancement of Colored People throughout the country.

    Full Record
  • Contains over 850 newspapers with access to 575 full-text titles. With titles like the Wall Street Journal, New York Times, Los Angeles Times, and Chicago Tribune, users can also find access to international, national, and regional news. Coverage: 1980's to present

    Full Record
  • A full-text collection of nursing and allied health periodicals.

    Full Record
  • A comprehensive database available that indexes and abstracts general interest magazines and scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines and newspapers in the social sciences, humanities and sciences. The database includes more than 3820 titles -- over 2550 in full text -- from 1971 forward. 

    Full Record
  • Includes statistical data produced by the U.S. government; international intergovernmental organizations, professional and trade organizations, business organizations, commercial publishers, independent research organizations, state government agencies, and universities. The KU Libraries subscribe to the Tables collection, the American Statistics Index (ASI), and Index to International Statistics (IIS) modules. ASI abstracts and indexes federal statistical publications dating back to 1973. IIS abstracts and indexes key statistical titles from international organizations dating back to 1983. Among these organizations are the United Nations, the European Union, the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development, and the World Bank.

    Full Record
  • Texts from the bound, sequentially numbered volumes of all the reports, documents, and journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives.

    Full Record
  • Features DSM-IV-TR and the American Journal of Psychiatry from American Psychiatric Publishing, Inc. Full text access is available to classic resources such as DSM-IV-TR, DSM-IV-TR Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, and DSM-IV-TR Casebook and other psychiatric textbooks and journals.

    Full Record
  • Includes full text for nearly 400 psychology journals.

    Full Record
  • Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations in psychology and psychiatry. The journal literature spans 1887 to the present. Indexes journal content published by the American Psychological Association that is available through PsycARTICLES. Current chapter and book coverage includes worldwide English-language material published from 1987-present.

    Full Record
  • Provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments as well as descriptive information about the test and its development and administration.

    Full Record
  • Indexes essential areas related to public administration, including public administration research, public administration theory.

    Full Record
  • A comprehensive electronic guide to federal, state, local and international public documents, spanning over 200 years of publication.

    Full Record
  • Journal citations and abstracts collected from the life sciences literature from 1947 to the present. Over 4,800 journals are indexed in the areas of clinical medicine, biomedicine, and health care. 

    Full Record

1.5 million visits a year at 7 library locations
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection
—American Library Association
KU ScholarWorks offers access to more than 13,000 items created by KU faculty and students
An international leader in the open access movement
Users check out nearly 300,000 items every year
Users access more than 3.3 million articles online each year
More than 111,000 scores, books, sound recordings, and other volumes in Music & Dance Library
Anschutz Library serves as KU’s 24-hour study facility for students
More than 700 Vosper Society members support the mission of KU Libraries
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities