• Home
  • Find Resources
  • Databases A-Z

Databases A-Z

R

  • Includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to race relations, including ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies.

    Full Record
  • Provides indexing to the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and reflects the history of 20th century America.

    Full Record
  • Provides competitive intelligence and prospecting data to media companies, advertising agencies, manufacturers, advertising services and suppliers about the advertising industry. Within this product, the Advertiser Database contains information on nearly 18,000 U.S. and international advertisers. The Agency Database provides profiles of nearly 14,000 U.S. and international agencies. (Restricted to 1 simultaneous user.) Please click on SIGN OFF when done searching.

    Full Record
  • Provides full-text coverage to 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. 

    Full Record
  • Includes full text for more than 300 journals covering world religions, biblical studies, history, political philosophy and more.

    Full Record
  • This is the online version of the official newspaper of the Central Committee of the Chinese Communist Party. It is a full-text database with original images, including advertisements, searchable and printable both in text format and in PDF format. Adobe Reader 8 is recommended. People's Daily editorials deal with such subjects as politics and culture, communist theory and philosophy, and Marxist and social economics. To see current issues, please click here. Note: this database can only be properly viewed by Internet Explorer. When using other browsers such as Firefox or Chrome, some of the Chinese characters may not be displayed correctly. Full Record
  • An international, highly annotated database with detailed content analysis of writings on musical history and culture between 1800 and 1950 from over 140 periodicals.

    Full Record
  • Superseded by: Checkpoint.

    Full Record
  • This online catalog from the Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA) consists of: a) an index beginning in 1980 to over 300 architectural periodicals held in the RIBA Library; b) a catalog of the books and a/v materials acquired by the RIBA Library; c) a catalog of the RIBA Library Photographs Collection; d) a catalog of drawings and other materials acquired by the RIBA Library Drawings Collection since 1986, with brief entries for all earlier acquisitions; e) a catalog of the RIBA Library Manuscripts Collection; f) a biographical database of architects. The RIBA Library was established in 1834. 

    Full Record
  • Provides indexing and abstracts to articles, books, bibliographies, catalogues, conference proceedings, discographies, dissertations, ethnographic recordings, Festschriften, films, iconographies, and videos covered by the Repertoire International de Literature Musicale.

    Full Record
  • Provides access to a subset of the ISSN Register comprising of bibliographic records which describe scholarly resources in Open Access which have been assigned an ISSN by the ISSN Network: journals, conference proceedings and academic repositories. 

    Full Record
  • Provides access to the iPOLL Databank, with over 500,000 public opinion questions from 1930 onward, as well as access to RoperExpress, providing access and download of datasets. User registration is required.

    Full Record
  • Contains the full content of the classic print encyclopedia, as well as regular additions of new articles and updates.(Restricted to 4 simultaneous users.)

    Full Record
  • Covers the social sciences and humanities with topics as diverse as archaeology, economics, history, law, linguistics, literary criticism, philosophy, political science, and religious studies. Includes citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, manuscripts, and dissertations published primarily in Russia, the republics of the former Soviet Union, and countries in Eastern Europe. Original script display is available for journals published in Cyrillic. (Restricted to 4 simultaneous users.) Full Record
  • Russian Central Newspapers (UDB-COM) provides comprehensive coverage of national news, current events, economic developments and cultural events in Russia. Official sources (Rossiiskaia gazeta, Krasnaia zvezda, ITAR-TASS), independent media and partisan publications are all represented on this database, thus offering a wide array of opinions and perspectives. Several English-language newspapers including the notable Moscow Times, widely read by the international community in the Russian capital, constitute an important part of the database. Full Record
  • Identifies materials published in Russia. The paper version of the bibliography is published under 9 different titles: 1. Knizhnaia letopis' (Books) 2. Letopis' gazetnykh statei (Newspaper articles) 3. Letopis' zhurnal'nykh statei (Journal articles) 4. Letopis' avtoreferatov dissertatsii (Dissertations) 5. Letopis' retsenzii (Reviews) 6. Kartograficheskaia letopis' (Maps) 7. Notnaia letopis' (Music) 8. Letopis' izoizdanii (Miscellaneous publications) 9. Letopis' periodicheskikh i prodolzhaiushchikhsia izdanii (Irregular publications). Full Record
  • Russian Regional Newspapers (UDB-REG) provides close-up coverage of developments throughout Russia. This database currently includes about 80 regional newspapers plus newspapers dealing with local issues of Moscow and St. Petersburg. Researchers can use this database to quickly access a variety of local news, as well as trace local reactions to national and international events. Full Record

1.5 million visits a year at 7 library locations
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection
—American Library Association
KU ScholarWorks offers access to more than 7,000 items created by KU faculty and students
An international leader in the open access movement
Users check out nearly 300,000 items every year
Users access more than 3.3 million articles online each year
More than 111,000 scores, books, sound recordings, and other volumes in Music & Dance Library
Anschutz Library serves as KU’s 24-hour study facility for students
More than 700 Vosper Society members support the mission of KU Libraries
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities