• Home
  • Find Resources
  • Databases A-Z

Databases A-Z

T

  • Includes the federal, state, and international publications that tax experts rely on: Tax Notes Today, State Tax Today, and Worldwide Tax Daily. Tax Analysts provides a searchable database of the full text and PDFs of the original source documents, and up-to-the-minute news covering key developments, as well as free daily and customized e-mails on the topics you want.

    Tax Analysts also offers cutting-edge special reports, in-depth analytical articles, investigative reports, and insightful commentary from leading practitioners, scholars, and government officials. It provides an online archive of articles written by tax experts, as well as a tax calendar covering important events and conferences.

    Full Record
  • Provides access to e-journals and books published by Taylor & Francis and its imprints including Routledge.  KU does not subscribe to every title provided by Taylor and Francis.

    Full Record
  • Provides indexing and abstracts for 280 periodicals in assessment, continuing education, curriculum development, elementary education, school administration and more.

    Full Record
  • Contains hundreds of personal letters, diaries, photos, and maps from the collections of the Kansas State Historical Society and the Kansas Collection of the Spencer Research Library at the University of Kansas. Includes a tutorial for Territorial Kansas history, with lesson plans.

    Full Record
  • See Mental measurements yearbook, with Tests in print.

    Full Record
  • See: Sixties, primary documents and personal narratives 1960-1974.

    Full Record
  • A collection of most literary texts written in Greek from Homer to the fall of Byzantium in AD 1453. 

    Full Record
  • Full-text and full-image articles from the Times of London for the years 1785-2006. To search Times Digital Archive, Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive, and Sunday Times Digital Archive together, please click here.

    Full Record
  • Covers 1902 to 5 years ago with access to book reviews, film reviews, play reviews and more. To search Times Digital Archive, Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive, and Sunday Times Digital Archive together, please click here.

    Full Record
  • Contains full text for articles from diverse sources exploring current events in social, political & economic issues.

    Full Record
  • Utilize a methodical approach when researching WTO jurisprudence employing a gateway index, full text searching, annotated agreements and texts, links to history and precursor agreements, and downloadable documents. Training pages and videos offer research techniques and tips. Licensed for all KU students, faculty, and staff connecting to the Internet.

    Full Record

1.5 million visits a year at 7 library locations
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection
—American Library Association
KU ScholarWorks offers access to more than 7,000 items created by KU faculty and students
An international leader in the open access movement
Users check out nearly 300,000 items every year
Users access more than 3.3 million articles online each year
More than 111,000 scores, books, sound recordings, and other volumes in Music & Dance Library
Anschutz Library serves as KU’s 24-hour study facility for students
More than 700 Vosper Society members support the mission of KU Libraries
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities