Thanksgiving Break
Nov. 26, All day
Thanksgiving Break
Nov. 27, All day
Thanksgiving Break
Nov. 28, All day
Thanksgiving Break
Nov. 29, All day
Thanksgiving Break
Nov. 30, All day

WBB vs. Georgetown
Nov. 23, 02:00 pm
MBB vs. Rider
Nov. 24, 07:00 pm
Volleyball vs. West Virginia
Nov. 26, 06:00 pm
WBB vs. Iona
Nov. 26, 08:00 pm
Volleyball vs. Oklahoma
Nov. 29, 12:00 pm

Library Tours

Tours are available at the following libraries on the KU campus upon request:

Bayliss Harsh leads a tour of Watson Library

Bayliss Harsh leads a tour of Watson Library

Anschutz Library
Robert Szabo
785-864-4928
rszabo@ku.edu

Art & Architecture Library
Susan Craig
785-864-3020
scraig@ku.edu

Music and Dance Library
George Gibbs
785-864-3282
ggibbs@ku.edu

Spahr Engineering Library
Channette Alexander
785-864-8996
calexander@ku.edu

Spencer Research Library
Caitlin Donnelly
785-864-4456
cdonnelly@ku.edu

Watson Library
Christen Caton
785-864-8983
ccaton@ku.edu

Library Tours in Selected Languages

The KU Libraries can provide individual library tours to international students in their native languages. To schedule tours in selected languages, contact Michiko Ito by email at mito@ku.edu or by phone at 785-864-4669.

We offer assistance in the following languages (please ask if you don’t see your needed language here – we may still be able to help):

  • Chinese
  • Japanese
  • Polish
  • Russian
  • Spanish

Limited availability (tours will be conducted mainly in English, but the assistant can understand the patron's native language):

  • Czech
  • French
  • German
  • Thai

1.5 million visits a year at 7 library locations
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection
—American Library Association
KU ScholarWorks offers access to more than 13,000 items created by KU faculty and students
An international leader in the open access movement
Users check out nearly 300,000 items every year
Users access more than 3.3 million articles online each year
More than 111,000 scores, books, sound recordings, and other volumes in Music & Dance Library
Anschutz Library serves as KU’s 24-hour study facility for students
More than 700 Vosper Society members support the mission of KU Libraries
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities