• Home
  • Spencer Research Library

Spencer Research Library

Toni Bressler Library Assistant for Public Services bressler@ku.edu 785-864-1693
Karen Cook Special Collections Librarian kscook@ku.edu 785-864-3357
Deborah Dandridge Kansas Collection Librarian ddandrid@ku.edu 785-864-2028
Caitlin Donnelly Head of Public Services cdonnelly@ku.edu 785-864-4456
Tyra Grant Media Preservation Librarian tgrant@ku.edu 785-864-8951
Elspeth Healey Special Collections Librarian ehealey@ku.edu 785-864-1229
Meredith Huff Office Manager for Public Services huffme@ku.edu 785-864-2022
Letha Johnson Assistant Archivist ljohnson18@ku.edu 785-864-4188
Kathy Lafferty Reader Services & Reference klafferty@ku.edu 785-864-8924
Becky Schulte University Archivist bschulte@ku.edu 785-864-2024
Sherry Williams Curator of Collections swilliam@ku.edu 785-864-2027


1.5 million visits a year at 7 library locations
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection
—American Library Association
KU ScholarWorks offers access to more than 7,000 items created by KU faculty and students
An international leader in the open access movement
Users check out nearly 300,000 items every year
Users access more than 3.3 million articles online each year
More than 111,000 scores, books, sound recordings, and other volumes in Music & Dance Library
Anschutz Library serves as KU’s 24-hour study facility for students
More than 700 Vosper Society members support the mission of KU Libraries
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities