Acquisitions

Name Title Email Phone
Lois Bauer Accountant lbauer@ku.edu 785-864-8885
Xiufen Bi East Asian Language Specialist, Program Assistant xbi@ku.edu 785-864-8973
Joel Cooper Library Assistant jcooper@ku.edu 785-864-8837
Verna Froese Library Assistant vfroese@ku.edu 785-864-8835
Sunita Gandhi E-Resources Service Specialist sgandhi1@ku.edu
Gaele Gillespie Serials Librarian ggillespie@ku.edu 785-864-3051
Heather Mac Bean Acquisitions Licensing & Rights Management Specialist heather-macbean@ku.edu 785-864-3078
Debbra Peres Library Associate dperes@ku.edu 785-864-8890
Angie Rathmel Head of Acquisitions & Resource Sharing aroads@ku.edu 785-864-8834
Sarah Richardson Administrative Associate Sr. sarichar@ku.edu 785-864-8887
Marla Schleuder Library Assistant mdschleuder@ku.edu 785-864-3563
Kristin Sederstrom Library Associate kaz@ku.edu 785-864-4084
Kelly Sudbeck Library Assistant ksudbeck@ku.edu 785-864-8836
JoAnna Traxler Accountant jtraxler@ku.edu 785-864-8884


1.5 million visits a year at 7 library locations
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection
—American Library Association
KU ScholarWorks offers access to more than 13,000 items created by KU faculty and students
An international leader in the open access movement
Users check out nearly 300,000 items every year
Users access more than 3.3 million articles online each year
More than 111,000 scores, books, sound recordings, and other volumes in Music & Dance Library
Anschutz Library serves as KU’s 24-hour study facility for students
More than 700 Vosper Society members support the mission of KU Libraries
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities