Administration

Name Title Email Phone
Mike Broadwell Executive Director of Administrative Services mikebr@ku.edu 785-864-8922
Erin Ellis Assistant Dean of Research and Learning eellis@ku.edu 785-864-5589
Judith Emde Assistant Dean of Content and Access Services jemde@ku.edu 785-864-4931
Scott Hanrath Assistant Librarian, Assistant Dean of Digital Initiatives and Discovery Services shanrath@ku.edu 785-864-0328
Kent Miller Associate Dean kmiller@ku.edu 785-864-8989
Mary Roach Associate Dean mroach@ku.edu 785-864-3046
Kevin L. Smith Dean of Libraries klsmith12@ku.edu 785-864-4711
Rebecca Smith Executive Director of Communications and Advancement rasmith@ku.edu 785-864-1761
Beth Whittaker Librarian; Head of Spencer Research Library; Assistant Dean for Distinctive Collections (Spencer Research Library, Conservation Services, Digital Collections, and International Area Studies), Assistant Dean for Distinctive Collections bethwhittaker@ku.edu 785-864-4275

1.5 million visits a year at 7 library locations
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection
—American Library Association
KU ScholarWorks offers access to more than 13,000 items created by KU faculty and students
An international leader in the open access movement
Users check out nearly 300,000 items every year
Users access more than 3.3 million articles online each year
More than 111,000 scores, books, sound recordings, and other volumes in Music & Dance Library
Anschutz Library serves as KU’s 24-hour study facility for students
More than 700 Vosper Society members support the mission of KU Libraries
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
KU Today