International Collections

Name Title Email Phone
Fran Devlin Librarian for French, Italian, German, and European Studies fadevlin@ku.edu 785-864-8925
Vickie Doll Librarian vdoll@ku.edu 785-864-1617
Jon Giullian Associate Librarian; Head, International & Area Studies (IAS) department; Librarian for Slavic and Eurasian Studies (Tenured 2011) giullian@ku.edu 785-864-8854
Geoff Husic Librarian; Slavic and Near East Studies Librarian, Gretchen and Gene A. Budig Distinguished Librarian husic@ku.edu 785-864-3957
Michiko Ito Associate Librarian; Japanese Studies Librarian mito@ku.edu 785-864-4669
Musa Olaka Assistant Librarian musaolaka@ku.edu; musaolaka@yahoo.com 785-864-4593
Mary Raple Library Specialist, Spanish & Portuguese, Latin American & Caribbean Studies; Program Assistant, International Area Studies mraple@ku.edu 785-864-3351
Betsaida Reyes Assistant Librarian; Librarian for Spanish, Portuguese, Latin American and Caribbean Studies breyes@ku.edu 785-864-6480
Malgorzata Stamm Library Specialist for Slavic and Eurasian Studies mstamm@ku.edu 785-864-3476

1.5 million visits a year at 7 library locations
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection
—American Library Association
KU ScholarWorks offers access to more than 13,000 items created by KU faculty and students
An international leader in the open access movement
Users check out nearly 300,000 items every year
Users access more than 3.3 million articles online each year
More than 111,000 scores, books, sound recordings, and other volumes in Music & Dance Library
Anschutz Library serves as KU’s 24-hour study facility for students
More than 700 Vosper Society members support the mission of KU Libraries
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
KU Today