Thomas Gorton Music and Dance Library Hours

Summer Break 2018, July 28 - August 19

Monday - Friday
8 am - 5 pm
Saturday - Sunday
Closed

Exceptions

  • Sun, Aug 19: 1 pm - 5 pm,

Fall 2018, August 20 - December 1

Monday - Thursday
8 am - 10 pm
Friday
8 am - 5 pm
Saturday
12 pm - 5 pm
Sunday
1 pm - 10 pm

Exceptions

  • Sat, Sep 1: 1 pm - 5 pm,
  • Sun, Sep 2: 1 pm - 5 pm,
  • Mon, Sep 3: Closed, Labor Day Holiday
  • Sat, Oct 13: 1 pm - 5 pm,
  • Sun, Oct 14: Closed, Fall Break
  • Mon, Oct 15: 8 am - 5 pm,
  • Tue, Nov 20: 8 am - 5 pm,
  • Wed, Nov 21: 8 am - 5 pm,
  • Thu, Nov 22: Closed, Thanksgiving Holiday
  • Fri, Nov 23: Closed, Thanksgiving Holiday
  • Sat, Nov 24: Closed,


Thomas Gorton Music and Dance Library

1530 Naismith Drive
Lawrence, Kansas 66045-3102
785-864-3496

Hours

Today
8 am - 5 pm
Fri Aug 17
8 am - 5 pm
Sat Aug 18
Closed
Sun Aug 19
1 pm - 5 pm
Mon Aug 20
8 am - 10 pm
Tue Aug 21
8 am - 10 pm
Wed Aug 22
8 am - 10 pm
Ask a Librarian

We can help with your research questions -- contact us by chat, phone, email, text or at a Research Help desk.

1.5 million visits a year at 7 library locations
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection
—American Library Association
KU ScholarWorks offers access to more than 13,000 items created by KU faculty and students
An international leader in the open access movement
Users check out nearly 300,000 items every year
Users access more than 3.3 million articles online each year
More than 111,000 scores, books, sound recordings, and other volumes in Music & Dance Library
Anschutz Library serves as KU’s 24-hour study facility for students
More than 700 Vosper Society members support the mission of KU Libraries
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
KU Today