Thomas Gorton Music and Dance Library Hours

Spring 2016, January 19 - April 30

Monday - Thursday
8 am - 10 pm
Friday
8 am - 5 pm
Saturday
12 pm - 5 pm
Sunday
1 pm - 10 pm

Exceptions

  • Sat, Mar 12 - Sun, Mar 13: Closed,
  • Mon, Mar 14 - Fri, Mar 18: 8 am - 5 pm, Spring Break
  • Sat, Mar 19: Closed,

Spring 2016, May 1 - May 13 (Finals)

Monday - Thursday
8 am - 10 pm
Friday
8 am - 5 pm
Saturday
12 pm - 5 pm
Sunday
1 pm - 10 pm

Exceptions

None


Thomas Gorton Music and Dance Library

1530 Naismith Drive
Lawrence, Kansas 66045-3102
785-864-3496

Hours

Today
1 pm - 10 pm
Mon Feb 8
8 am - 10 pm
Tue Feb 9
8 am - 10 pm
Wed Feb 10
8 am - 10 pm
Thu Feb 11
8 am - 10 pm
Fri Feb 12
8 am - 5 pm
Sat Feb 13
12 pm - 5 pm
Ask a Librarian

We can help with your research questions -- contact us by chat, phone, email, text or at a Research Help desk.

1.5 million visits a year at 7 library locations
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection
—American Library Association
KU ScholarWorks offers access to more than 13,000 items created by KU faculty and students
An international leader in the open access movement
Users check out nearly 300,000 items every year
Users access more than 3.3 million articles online each year
More than 111,000 scores, books, sound recordings, and other volumes in Music & Dance Library
Anschutz Library serves as KU’s 24-hour study facility for students
More than 700 Vosper Society members support the mission of KU Libraries
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities