Thomas Gorton Music and Dance Library Hours

Fall 2016, August 22 - December 3

Monday - Thursday
8 am - 10 pm
Friday
8 am - 5 pm
Saturday
12 pm - 5 pm
Sunday
1 pm - 10 pm

Exceptions

  • Sat, Sep 3: 1 pm - 5 pm,
  • Sun, Sep 4: 1 pm - 5 pm,
  • Mon, Sep 5: Closed, Labor Day Holiday
  • Sat, Oct 8: 1 pm - 5 pm,
  • Sun, Oct 9: Closed, Fall Break
  • Mon, Oct 10: 8 am - 5 pm,
  • Tue, Nov 22: 8 am - 5 pm,
  • Wed, Nov 23: 8 am - 5 pm,
  • Thu, Nov 24: Closed, Thanksgiving Holiday
  • Fri, Nov 25: Closed,
  • Sat, Nov 26: Closed,

Fall 2016, December 4 - December 16 (Finals)

Monday - Thursday
8 am - 10 pm
Friday
8 am - 5 pm
Saturday
12 pm - 5 pm
Sunday
1 pm - 10 pm

Exceptions

None


Thomas Gorton Music and Dance Library

1530 Naismith Drive
Lawrence, Kansas 66045-3102
785-864-3496

Hours

Today
8 am - 10 pm
Thu Aug 25
8 am - 10 pm
Fri Aug 26
8 am - 5 pm
Sat Aug 27
12 pm - 5 pm
Sun Aug 28
1 pm - 10 pm
Mon Aug 29
8 am - 10 pm
Tue Aug 30
8 am - 10 pm
Ask a Librarian

We can help with your research questions -- contact us by chat, phone, email, text or at a Research Help desk.

1.5 million visits a year at 7 library locations
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection
—American Library Association
KU ScholarWorks offers access to more than 13,000 items created by KU faculty and students
An international leader in the open access movement
Users check out nearly 300,000 items every year
Users access more than 3.3 million articles online each year
More than 111,000 scores, books, sound recordings, and other volumes in Music & Dance Library
Anschutz Library serves as KU’s 24-hour study facility for students
More than 700 Vosper Society members support the mission of KU Libraries
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
KU Today