Textbook Heroes

KU Libraries and the Shulenburger Office of Scholarly Communication & Copyright, in partnership with the Office of Communications & Advancement and the Open Educational Resources (OER) Working Group, are pleased to acknowledge and express gratitude for advocacy and innovation in course materials affordability at the University of Kansas. Textbook Heroes are members of the KU community who've taken extraordinary initiative to increase access to and affordability of required course materials by implementing and advocating for OER and other low and no cost course materials. Launched in Spring 2019, we hope to announce a new cohort of Textbook Heroes each year during Open Education Week, which occurs in the Spring semester.

Nominations may be submitted via the Textbook Heroes Nomination Form or by emailing Scholarly Communication Librarian Josh Bolick at jbolick@ku.edu.

Textbook Heroes Contact

For more information about Textbook Heroes, or to nominate someone as a potential Hero, use this simple nomination form and/or contact Scholarly Communication Librarian Josh Bolick at jbolick@ku.edu.

Spring 2022