• Home
  • International Collections Contacts

International Collections Contacts

International Collections staff are located in Watson Library, on the 5th floor, Room 519.

Jon Giullian, Head, International Collections
Phone: 785-864-8854
Email: giullian@ku.edu

African, Global Studies

Musa Olaka, Librarian for African Studies and Global & International Studies
Phone: 785-864-4593
Email: musaolaka@ku.edu

East Asian Library

Vickie Doll, Chinese & Korean Studies Librarian
Phone: 785-864-1617
Email: vdoll@ku.edu

Michiko Ito, Japanese Studies Librarian
Phone: 785-864-4669
Email: mito@ku.edu

Slavic & Eurasian

Jon Giullian, Slavic & Eurasian Studies Librarian
(Covers Russia, Ukraine, Belarus, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Caucausus, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania)
Phone: 785-864-8854
Email: giullian@ku.edu

Geoff Husic, Slavic & Near East Studies Librarian
(Covers the Balkans, Central Asia, Near East, Linguistics)
Phone: 785-864-3957
Email: husic@ku.edu

Malgorzata Stamm, Program Assistant for Slavic & Eurasian Studies
(Covers Poland)
Phone: 785-864-3476
Email: mstamm@ku.edu

Spanish, Portuguese, Latin American & Caribbean

Mary Raple, Library Specialist for Spanish, Portuguese, Latin American & Caribbean Studies
Phone: 785-864-3351
Email: mraple@ku.edu
Location: Watson Library

Betsaida Reyes, Librarian for Spanish, Portuguese, Latin American & Caribbean Studies
Phone: 785-864-6480
Email: breyes@ku.edu
Location: Watson Library

1.5 million visits a year at 7 library locations
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection
—American Library Association
KU ScholarWorks offers access to more than 13,000 items created by KU faculty and students
An international leader in the open access movement
Users check out nearly 300,000 items every year
Users access more than 3.3 million articles online each year
More than 111,000 scores, books, sound recordings, and other volumes in Music & Dance Library
Anschutz Library serves as KU’s 24-hour study facility for students
More than 700 Vosper Society members support the mission of KU Libraries
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities