Index database for Japanese magazines and scholarly journals published from the Meiji era to the present. Pre-1945 records include publications in former colonial areas of Japan. (Restricted to 55 simultaneous users (shared with Japanese Studies consortium)).Full Record
Zhong yang ri bao (Central Daily News) provided informative reports on politics, economy, military, culture, foreign relations and the society. Those records can serve as an important reference for modern China studies. 1928-1949 published in Shanghai.Central Daily News has been the official news media for the KMT government until it ceased in 2006.
KU has access to Series 1 (1928 – 1949), and Series 2 (1949 – 1965).Full Record
An e-book collection and a searchable database of Chinese local gazetteers. The collection has 2,000 titles of rare and special edition local gazetteers printed in China from ancient time up to 1949.
Available for 1 simultaneous user (shared by 3 libraries)Full Record
Indexes and abstracts citations in research journals, books, conference papers, and more from 1864 to the present. It covers research in behavior, biodiversity, conservation, ecology, genetics, habitat, morphology, nomenclature, parasitology, physiology, reproduction, taxonomy, and zoogeography. It also provides organismal systematic and taxonomic information and alignment of Zoological Record Thesaurus that goes back to 1864.
Cancelled due to budget constraints. This resource will be unavailable after January 31, 2018. Access retained to 1864-2017.Full Record