This e-journal database provides over 950 Korean journal titles, covering the fields of the Humanities, Arts and Physical Education, Social Science, and STM.
The Evans collection covers virtually every book, pamphlet and broadside published in America over a 160-year period. Digitized from one of the most important collections ever produced on microform, Early American Imprints, Series I is based on Charles Evans' renowned American Bibliography and Roger Bristol's supplement. Including more than 36,000 printed works and 2.3 million pages, Series I also offers new imprints not available in microform editions. This link also includes access to Early American Imprints, Series I: Supplement from the Library Company of Philadelphia, 1670-1800. To search Early American imprints Series 1 and 2 together, see America's historical imprints.
Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker, 1801-1819 provides a comprehensive set of American books, pamphlets and broadsides published in the early part of the 19th century. It is based on the noted -American Bibliography, 1801-1819 by Ralph R. Shaw and Richard H. Shoemaker. With more than four million pages from over 36,000 items, including 1,000 catalogued new items unavailable in previous microform editions. This link also includes access to Early American Imprints, Series II: Supplement from the Library Company of Philadelphia, 1801-1819. To search Early American imprints Series 1 and 2 together, see America's historical imprints.
Documents the relationships among peoples in North America from 1534 to 1850. It makes available a collection of published and unpublished accounts, including narratives, diaries, journals, and letters that document the first impressions of North America by Europeans and of Europeans by native people. The focus of the collection is on personal accounts of the people involved including explorers, soldiers, slaves, traders, missionaries, and officials. The collection includes primary materials, images, environmental studies and maps that researchers and students would otherwise struggle to obtain. Indexing makes it possible to compare original descriptions of an area with the observations by individuals who followed.
Contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700. It contains over 125,000 titles included in Pollard & Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640) and Wing's Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700) and their revised editions, as well as the Thomason Tracts (1640-1661) collection and the Early English Books Tract Supplement. The Text Creation Partnership (TCP) addition allows for full-text searching for legible and searchable encoded texts that link to corresponding page images from ProQuest's EEBO product.
Provides authoritative, credible e-books from scholarly publishers. Access is also available to mobile devices.
Contains a searchable collection of electronic books on the EBSCO platform which can be viewed or read online. All titles are also accessible from the KU Online Catalog. (Restricted to 1 simultaneous user per book.)
This resource is supported through collaborative efforts between the KU Libraries and the State Library of Kansas.
A comprehensive, indexed bibliography with selected abstracts of over 120 years of the world's economic literature, produced by the American Economic Association. Includes coverage of the major journals as well as articles in collective volumes of essays and proceedings, books, books reviews, dissertations, and working papers licensed from the Cambridge University Press Abstracts of Working Papers in Economics. (Restricted to 4 simultaneous users.)
Provides indexing and abstracts for hundreds of periodicals, books and yearbooks. Covers adult education, continuing education, literacy standards, teaching methods and much more. Dates of coverage: 1983 to present.
This cross-cultural database contains information on all aspects of cultural and social life. It is sponsored by the Human Relations Area Files (HRAF), a non-profit consortium of universities and colleges, which seeks to encourage and facilitate comparative studies of human behavior, society, and culture. Its source documents of books, articles, dissertations, ethnohistories, and recent ethnographies support research on a single culture or cross-cultural comparisons.
Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO), Parts I and II, comprises over 200,000 printed volumes. It includes every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom in the 18th century, thousands of important works from the Americas produced in the same period, along with contemporary titles that debate and analyze those works.
This resource is supported through collaborative efforts between the KU Libraries and the School of Law.
Artifacts from the 2010 Presidential campaign in Belarus, 2011 Parliamentary campaign in Russia, 2011-2012 Presidential campaign in South Ossetia, 2012 Presidential campaign Russia, 2012 Parliamentary campaign in Ukraine. Document types include: candidate bios and financial disclosures, campaign statements, stickers, and ads, complaints of fraud, election programs and political party charters, photographs, posters and brochures, address lists and protocols, voter bulletins, handouts, and leaflets, etc. Election campaign materials are listed under Social Movements, Elections, Ephemera on the East View Basic Search page.
The EAI collection spans the mid-1960s to the present, and is recognized as one of the most comprehensive video art collections in the world. EAI’s Educational Streaming Service is a unique subscription-based resource that transforms EAI’s Online Catalogue into a “digital textbook.” Almost 2,000 titles by 65 artists are currently available for streaming via this digital delivery platform. Eventually, the Service will encompass EAI’s entire collection of 3,800 media artworks.
Offers full content access to journals published by Emerald in the EMX 120 and selected Engineering collections. Subjects covered include management, human resource management, marketing, librarianship, and mechanical and electrical engineering.
Includes full-text primary news sources, financial data, statistics, and legal information. A multilingual collection of news and information sources about the emerging markets of selected countries in Latin America, Europe, Asia, the Middle East, and North Africa. KU Libraries subscription includes access to the EMIS Intelligence product only.
A multi-disciplinary reference work and research tool designed to record the facts of Iranian history and civilization. It focuses on the land, life, culture and history of all Iranian peoples and their interactions with other societies. From the biographies of notable men and women in every field of endeavor to descriptions of all Iranian cities and monuments (ancient and modern), from Zoroastrian scriptures to Jewish shrines and Islamic rituals, from Persian classics to modern novels, from Iranian flora and fauna to Persian music and folklore, all aspect of life in Iranian and related cultural areas are studied and described in articles presenting the current state of research in their texts and appended bibliographies.
Updated edition of this lauded work on Judaism features more than 21,000 entries on Jewish life, culture, history, and religion, written by Israeli, American and European subject specialists.
Provides access to over 13,000 articles covering nearly all aspects of Islam. Access to this resource includes an index of subjects and proper names. To access the Historical Atlas of Islam, please click here. To access the 2nd edition of the Encyclopaedia, please click here.
Provides an integrated approach to the history and culture of the United States by focusing on problems, themes, and issues that cut across disciplines. It features broad synthetic articles and bibliographies covering areas such as history, literature, art, photography, film, urban studies, ethnicity, race, gender economics, politics, wars, consumer culture, and global America. As a comprehensive reference, it offers research and study support for a wide range of disciplines.
The Encyclopedia of Chinese Language and Linguistics offers a systematic and comprehensive overview of the languages of China and the different ways in which they are and have been studied. It provides authoritative treatment of all important aspects of the languages spoken in China, today and in the past, from many different angles, as well as the different linguistic traditions they have been investigated in.
Covers all aspects of aging including its biological, behavioral, social and environmental influences. Its coverage spans biology, psychology, the social sciences, the health sciences and the humanities.
This consistently-updated resource from the National Association of Social Workers Press and Oxford University Press, provides students, scholars, and practitioners with over 400 overview articles on topics ranging from international issues to ethical standards.
The Encyclopedia of Turkic Language and Linguistics is a unique and comprehensive reference work, offering a systematic treatment of the Turkic languages from Old Turkic to the languages and varieties spoken today. Written by renowned authorities in the field, the Encyclopedia provides authoritative information on all aspects of the languages, today and in the past, from many different angles, as well as on the way these languages have been studied.
Includes more than 3,900 plays in verse and prose from the late thirteenth century to the early twentieth. The database contains works acted on or intended for the stage. It includes masques, interludes, short dramatic pieces, translations and adaptations, closet dramas, and works written for children.
An archival research resource of English language trade magazines for studying the history of the film, television, radio, music, and theatre, with coverage from 1880 to 2015. Among the magazines included are Billboard, The Stage, Variety, The Hollywood Reporter, Hot Wire, and Vibe.
Provides comprehensive, daily coverage of domestic and foreign environmental and energy politics and policy with electronic newsletters, journals, and webcasts. Publications include: Environmental and Energy Daily, OnPoint, Greenwire, E & E News P.M., E & E TV News, and Land Letter. E-mail alerts and extensive searchable archives are available for each publication.
Provides indexing and abstracts to the journal literature in the area of environmental policy and studies. The database covers applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, environmental law, geography, marine & freshwater resources, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. Formerly called: Environmental issues & policy index.
Provides indexing and abstracts to the education literature. ERIC consists of two files: Resources in Education, covering the document literature, and Current Index to Journals in Education, covering the published journal literature. Many of the documents, identified by the ED number, are available full text.
This resource is supported through collaborative efforts between the KU Libraries and the State Library of Kansas.
Provides access to worldwide patent information. Patents by member states of the European Patent Office and the World Intellectual Property Organization are included. Years of coverage and availability of full text and images vary by country.
Provides full text access to articles from newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic, minority and native presses in America from 1959 to present.
Features thousands of audio field recordings and interviews, educational recordings, film footage, field notebooks, slides, correspondence and ephemera from over 60 fields of study, including sites in West Africa, North America, South East Asia and more.
Records for all doctoral theses awarded by UK higher education institutions and free access to the full-text to as many theses as possible; coordinated by the British Library. Records date back to 1800.
EBSEES is a free citation database for research on the USSR and the Communist countries of Eastern Europe. It indexes research publications in a fast-changing geopolitical area which consisted of 9 states in 1989 and now, after the break-up of the USSR, Yugoslavia and Czechoslovakia, comprises 27 independent countries.
This bibliographic database is a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750. Based the authoritative bibliography European Americana: A Chronological Guide to Works Printed in Europe Relating to the Americas, 1493-1750, created at John Carter Brown Library. It covers the history of European exploration, Native American peoples, and a wide range of subject areas from natural disasters to disease outbreaks and slavery.